How to buy an accounting practice

The latest issue of CA Magazine has a great piece on how to go about buying your own practice. Its a great exit strategy from either the boredom of industry or the long hours of public. For me, starting my own practice is my ultimate goal just because of the freedom and earning potential. I mean, who wants to work for years making money for someone else when you can do it for yourself!

Here’s the link.

http://www.camagazine.com/index.cfm/ci_id/30964/la_id/1.htm

10 Responses to How to buy an accounting practice

  1. Starting your own practice must be the dream of every accountant, it certainly is mine. I always wonder how easy it will be to gain clients and if I can earn enough to give up the day job. I’ll keep dreaming!

  2. The trick is finding one to buy… there are far more buyers than sellers still.

  3. Buying the right practice must be difficult but can provide a lot of rewards.

  4. Pretty grewt post. I just stumbled upon yourr weblog and
    wanted to say that I have truly enjoyed surfing around your
    blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing for youhr fed and
    I’m hoping you write once more very soon!

  5. If it is simple to make your own personal perfect mug of coffee every time, you won’t be tempted to purchase your daily brew at the local restaurant.
    Office goers can just refresh their marbles after a hard
    day’s work with a fresh cup. When it can be all finished, smell the
    inside of the coffee maker.

  6. Tammie says:

    What’s up, everything is going nicely here and ofcourse every one
    is sharing data, that’s truly excellent, keep up writing.

  7. Wyatt says:

    I visited many blogs however the audio feature for audio songs existing
    at this website is really excellent.

  8. Roberto says:

    An impressive share! I have just forwarded this onto a colleague who had been doing a little research on this.

    And he actually ordered me dinner because I stumbled upon it for him…

    lol. So allow me to reword this…. Thank YOU for the meal!!

    But yeah, thanx for spending some time to talk about this issue here on your
    website.

  9. Yoou actually make it appear really easy together with
    your presentation but I to find this matter
    to be actually something which I think I might by no means understand.
    It kind of feels tooo complex annd extremely vzst for me.

    I am having a look forward oon your subsequent publish, I will attempt to get the hang of it!

Leave a Reply

